Halal

Menu

HALAL is an Amsterdam based film production company & photography agency.

About Halal

HALAL is a bespoke film production company and photography agency based in the heart of Amsterdam.  Dedicated to producing the highest quality creative content, we represent a select group of exceptional film directors and photographers.

Founded in 2005, HALAL is owned and run by four partners: Gijs Kerbosch, Roel Oude Nijhuis, Gijs Determeijer and Olivia Sophie van Leeuwen.

HALAL is committed to growing and enhancing its international presence by attracting and cultivating top talent who create the highest quality documentaries, feature films, commercials as well as photography.

Operating from its headquarters in Amsterdam, HALAL employs a permanent powerhouse of internationally experienced and individually specialized producers and creatives, who ensure each project receives the tailor made approach it needs in order to succeed.

Meet the people that make it all happen.

 

Halal,
Eerste Jacob van Campenstraat 59, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Press

Prince review on The Huffington Post

Prince review on Variety.com

Prince review on The Village Voice

Prince review on LA Times

Amsterdam Ad Blog feature about Halal

Interview with Gijs Determeijer on Amsterdam Ad Blog

Interview with Johan Kramer on Happyplaces Stories

Awards & Mentions

Jonas And The Sea :
TIFF KIDS Festival Adult Jury Award 2016
KLIK! Amsterdam Animation Festival, Holland, Award for Craftmanship
Holland Animation Film Festival, Holland, Professional Award Dutch animation + Nomination Grand Prix Dutch animation
Athens Animfest, Greece, Grand Prix “ATHENA”
Festival Internacional de Cine de Huesca, España, Prize JINETE IBÉRICO/ Best Animation Short Film

 

 

Spoetnik:
Best European Short Fiction Film Go Short Festival 2016
Festival De Cinema De La Ville de Quebec, Grand Jury Prize best international Short Film
Concorto Filmfestival Italy, Award, Best Short Film
Kino Trampkach, Poland, Special Mention
Festival du Premier Court-Métrage, France, Audience Award
International Fantastic And Etrange Short Film Festival, France, Prix de France Télévision
Kinodiseea International Children’s Film Festival, Romania, Best Short for 15y-18y by Young Jury & Best Youth Short Film by Professional Jury

 

Un Creux dans mon Coeur:
Young Director Award Cannes (silver) 2015
Dutch entry for the OSCARS

 

Prince:
Special Mention Berlinale 2015 Generation 14+
8 nominations for the Dutch Film Festival

 

Marc Jacobs:
Best Direction at Ciclope Festival 2014, Winner Golden Chair at Norwegian short film festival

 

Fox Sports:
SILVER Editing at Ciclope Festival 2013

 

New Kids Turbo:
Best Direction at Fantastic Fest 2011

 

New Kids Nitro :
Best Comedy at Fantastic Fest 2012

Screen Shot 2016-02-09 at 14.28.14

Website by

FESTINA.XXX

Production Team

Gijs Kerbosch

Gijs Kerbosch

Founding Partner, Head of Fiction Department

gijsk@halal.amsterdam
+3120 639 1402

Roel Oude Nijhuis

Roel Oude Nijhuis

Partner, Executive Producer

roel@halal.amsterdam
+316 4856 0962

Gijs Determeijer

Gijs Determeijer

Partner, Business Development

gijsd@halal.amsterdam
+316 2492 7213

Olivia Sophie van Leeuwen

Olivia Sophie van Leeuwen

Partner, Producer & Head of Documentary Department

olivia@halal.amsterdam
+316 4181 3130

Christel Hofstee

Christel Hofstee

Head of Production Commercial Department

christel@halal.amsterdam
+316 5311 1242

Roelien Hendriks

Roelien Hendriks

Finance

roelien@halal.amsterdam

Christine Anderton

Christine Anderton

Producer Fiction Department

christine@halal.amsterdam
+316 4397 5158

Sara Nix

Sara Nix

Producer Commercial Department

sara@halal.amsterdam
+316 1518 1201

Fenna Breitbarth

Fenna Breitbarth

Line Producer Documentary

fenna@halal.amsterdam

Wendy Tjon A Hie

Wendy Tjon A Hie

Finance & Controller, Documentary

docsfinance@halal.amsterdam

Mariella Kröll

Mariella Kröll

Photography Agent

mariella@halal.amsterdam

Sharda Fähmel

Sharda Fähmel

Photography Producer

sharda@halal.amsterdam
+316 1942 0507

Sanne van Hattum

Sanne van Hattum

Photography Producer

sannevh@halal.amsterdam

Maartje Ongering

Maartje Ongering

Post Production Coordinator

maartje@halal.amsterdam
+316 4796 3292

Job Sanders

Job Sanders

Production Manager Commercial Department

job@halal.amsterdam
+316 3445 5044

Safaa Abdi

Safaa Abdi

Office Manager

safaa@halal.amsterdam

Julia Oosterwegel

Julia Oosterwegel

Office Manager

julia@halal.amsterdam
+316 5133 5331

Thale Sonnemans

Thale Sonnemans

Junior Sales Representative

thale@halal.amsterdam

Max de Wolf

Max de Wolf

Junior Producer

max@halal.amsterdam

Isabelle Goessens

Isabelle Goessens

Junior Photography Producer

isabelle@halal.amsterdam

Hedy Tjin

Hedy Tjin

Freelance Graphic Designer & Image Research

hedy@halal.amsterdam

Carole Vlerick

Carole Vlerick

Production Manager & Research Documentary

carole@halal.amsterdam

Romy Verbaan

Romy Verbaan

Junior Producer Commercial Dept

romy@halal.amsterdam

Carlijn Roozenboom

Carlijn Roozenboom

Production Assistant Young Love

younglove@halal.amsterdam

Sophie Luik

Sophie Luik

Intern Production & Research Documentary

sophiel@halal.amsterdam

Awwwards