Halal

Menu

Film production company, photography agency with an in-house creative agency called HALAL Studios

About Halal

We create work that pushes the boundaries, challenges the forbidden and interrupts the status quo. We make. We entertain. We connect craft with the zeitgeist of tomorrow.

HALAL is a production company, photography agency & creative studio that redefines moments of popular culture through radical approaches to storytelling. With an artist centric business made up of an international roster of talent, we have a holistic approach to content creation.

Consisting of a photography, fiction, documentary and commercial department, supported by a creative studio that develops concepts and campaigns for brands, our DNA lies in thinking outside conventional narratives.

Founded in 2005, HALAL is run by Tati Vereecken-Suwarganda (MD), Gijs Kerbosch (scripted), Gijs Determeijer (commissioned) and Olivia Sophie van Leeuwen (documentary).

 

 

 

 

 

Where to find us?

.amsterdam

Visit us

Prinsengracht 546
1017KK Amsterdam
Netherlands

Call us

+3120 639 1402

Contact our different departments

contact@halal.amsterdam
commercials@halal.amsterdam
photography@halal.amsterdam
docs@halal.amsterdam
fiction@halal.amsterdam
Studio caroline@halal.amsterdam



PR & Press Requests

anouk@halal.amsterdam



Internships

At departments: Commercial, Photography, Fiction, Documentary or Post-Production. Please let us know your preference. Please note these positions are all production support internships not crew.

We also have an internship position available at the Office Manager/Business Support.

Requirements: You must be officially enrolled in a study program in The Netherlands and have a good command of the Dutch and English languages. You're based in or around Amsterdam and can be at the office on daily basis.

The internship period is for the minimum duration of 20 weeks (two semesters) starting mid August/September until the end of February/March.

If you are interested in internship position, please send your Resume, motivation letter and which department to:
interns@halal.amsterdam



Job applications

jobs@halal.amsterdam



Connect

 

.berlin

Visit us

Kantstrasse 63a
10627 Berlin
Germany

Call us

+3120 639 1402

In Germany, HALAL has a joint venture with Honest on all productions: HALALXHONEST
for Enquiries you can contact Dimitrios Karras

dk@honest-international.com contact@halal.berlin

 

Production Team

Tati Vereecken-Suwarganda

Tati Vereecken-Suwarganda

MANAGING DIRECTOR

tati@halal.amsterdam
+3120 639 1402

Gijs Kerbosch

Gijs Kerbosch

Founding Partner, Head of Fiction Department

gijsk@halal.amsterdam
+3120 639 1402

Olivia Sophie van Leeuwen

Olivia Sophie van Leeuwen

Partner, Producer & Head of Documentary Department

olivia@halal.amsterdam
+316 4181 3130

Gijs Determeijer

Gijs Determeijer

Partner, Head of Commercial Dept

gijsd@halal.amsterdam
+316 2492 7213

Aemilia van Lent

Aemilia van Lent

Executive Producer

aemilia@halal.amsterdam
+31 6 54 63 26 70

Anouk Arends

Anouk Arends

PR Coordinator

anouk@halal.amsterdam

Aslı Bildirici

Aslı Bildirici

Production Manager

asli@halal.amsterdam

Caroline Hagoort

Caroline Hagoort

HEAD OF STUDIO

caroline@halal.amsterdam

Charlotte Brugman

Charlotte Brugman

PHOTOGRAPHY PRODUCER

charlotte@halal.amsterdam

Christine Anderton

Christine Anderton

Producer Scripted

christine@halal.amsterdam

Claudio Montesano Casillas

Claudio Montesano Casillas

JUNIOR PRODUCER - RESEARCH, DEVELOPMENT DOCS

claudio@halal.amsterdam

Daan Janssen

Daan Janssen

HEAD OF POST PRODUCTION

daan@halal.amsterdam

Daniela Varicak

Daniela Varicak

PHOTOGRAPHY AGENT

daniela@halal.amsterdam

Issam Kouzkouz

Issam Kouzkouz

Junior Designer

issam@halal.amsterdam

Jessie van de Wiel

Jessie van de Wiel

PRODUCTION COORDINATOR

jessie@halal.amsterdam

Job Sanders

Job Sanders

Executive Producer

job@halal.amsterdam
+316 3445 5044

Joris Holthausen

Joris Holthausen

Intern Scripted

joris@halal.amsterdam

Julia Stoffer

Julia Stoffer

Intern Documentary

julias@halal.amsterdam

Julie Cousty

Julie Cousty

ACCOUNT MANAGER STUDIOS

julie@halal.amsterdam

Kylian Weijers

Kylian Weijers

Intern Documentary

kylian@halal.amsterdam

Lotte Gerding

Lotte Gerding

Head of Finance and Production Docs

lotte@halal.amsterdam

Nicolette van Dam

Nicolette van Dam

Office Manager & HR Coordinator

nicolette@halal.amsterdam

Noemi Tombeur

Noemi Tombeur

Designer Studios

noemi@halal.amsterdam

Nique Euwe

Nique Euwe

Intern Photography

nique@halal.amsterdam

Pien van Litsenburg

Pien van Litsenburg

Intern Commercial

pien@halal.amsterdam

Pascal Duval

Pascal Duval

Creative Director STUDIOS

pascal@halal.amsterdam

Patricia Tober

Patricia Tober

Financial controller

Robin Alper

Robin Alper

ASSISTANT PRODUCER

robin@halal.amsterdam

Roelien Hendriks

Roelien Hendriks

Finance

finance@halal.amsterdam

Sander Koolwijk

Sander Koolwijk

Business Counsel / Poet

sander@halal.amsterdam

Syenne van der Kolk

Syenne van der Kolk

Intern Post Production

syenne@halal.amsterdam

Tess Vermeer

Tess Vermeer

Junior Producer - Research, Impact and Coordination Docs

tess@halal.amsterdam

Tom Sibma

Tom Sibma

Art Director

toms@halal.amsterdam

Yinchel Tang

Yinchel Tang

JUNIOR ART DIRECTOR & DESIGNER

yinchel@halal.amsterdam