Halal

Menu

HALAL is an international production company & photography agency based in Amsterdam and Berlin

About Halal

We create work that pushes the boundaries, challenges the forbidden and interrupts the status quo. We make. We entertain. We connect craft with the zeitgeist of tomorrow.

HALAL is a production company and photography agency that redefines moments of popular culture through radical approaches to storytelling. With an artist centric business made up of an international roster of talent, we have a holistic approach to content creation.

Consisting of a photography, fiction, documentary and commercial department, our DNA lies in thinking outside conventional narratives.

Founded in 2005, HALAL is owned and run by four partners: Gijs Kerbosch, Roel Oude Nijhuis, Gijs Determeijer and Olivia Sophie van Leeuwen. Meet the people that make it all happen.

Where to find us?

Prinsengracht 546,
Amsterdam, Netherlands

.amsterdam

Call us

+3120 639 1402

 

Gormannstraße 25,
Berlin, Germany

.berlin

 

+49 30 257 85563

EXECUTIVE PRODUCER BERLIN

ivo@halal.berlin



HEAD OF PHOTOGRAPHY

gonca@halal.berlin

Awards & Mentions

JONAS AND THE SEA:
TIFF KIDS Festival Adult Jury Award 2016
KLIK! Amsterdam Animation Festival, Holland, Award for Craftmanship
Holland Animation Film Festival, Holland, Professional Award Dutch animation + Nomination Grand Prix Dutch animation
Athens Animfest, Greece, Grand Prix “ATHENA”
Festival Internacional de Cine de Huesca, España, Prize JINETE IBÉRICO/ Best Animation Short Film

SPOETNIK:
Best European Short Fiction Film Go Short Festival 2016
Festival De Cinema De La Ville de Quebec, Grand Jury Prize best international Short Film
Concorto Filmfestival Italy, Award, Best Short Film
Kino Trampkach, Poland, Special Mention
Festival du Premier Court-Métrage, France, Audience Award
International Fantastic And Etrange Short Film Festival, France, Prix de France Télévision
Kinodiseea International Children’s Film Festival, Romania, Best Short for 15y-18y by Young Jury & Best Youth Short Film by Professional Jury

 

UN CREUX DANS MON COEUR:
Young Director Award Cannes (silver) 2015
Dutch entry for the OSCARS

PRINCE:
Special Mention Berlinale 2015 Generation 14+
8 nominations for the Dutch Film Festival

MARC JACOBS:
Best Direction at Ciclope Festival 2014, Winner Golden Chair at Norwegian short film festival

FOX SPORTS:
SILVER Editing at Ciclope Festival 2013

NEW KIDS TURBO:
Best Direction at Fantastic Fest 2011

NEW KIDS NITRO:
Best Comedy at Fantastic Fest 2012

Production Team

Gijs Kerbosch

Gijs Kerbosch

Founding Partner, Head of Fiction Department

gijsk@halal.amsterdam
+3120 639 1402

Olivia Sophie van Leeuwen

Olivia Sophie van Leeuwen

Partner, Producer & Head of Documentary Department

olivia@halal.amsterdam
+316 4181 3130

Gijs Determeijer

Gijs Determeijer

Partner, Executive Producer, Head of Commercial Dept

gijsd@halal.amsterdam
+316 2492 7213

Roel Oude Nijhuis

Roel Oude Nijhuis

Partner & Managing Director

roel@halal.amsterdam
+316 4856 0962

Aslı Bildirici

Aslı Bildirici

Photography coördinator

asli@halal.amsterdam

Christel Hofstee

Christel Hofstee

Head of Production

christel@halal.amsterdam
+316 5311 1242

Christine Anderton

Christine Anderton

Producer

christine@halal.amsterdam
+316 4397 5158

Christine Kegel

Christine Kegel

PRODUCTION COÖRDINATOR

chris@halal.amsterdam

Francine van der Lee

Francine van der Lee

Executive Producer

francine@halal.amsterdam

Gonca Odabas

Gonca Odabas

Head of Business Development Berlin

gonca@halal.amsterdam

Hedy Tjin

Hedy Tjin

Graphic Designer & Image Research

hedy@halal.amsterdam

Ivo van Riet

Ivo van Riet

Executive Producer Berlin

ivo@halal.berlin
+31643034237

Ine Kim

Ine Kim

Head of PR

Ine@halal.amsterdam
+31681330039

Job Sanders

Job Sanders

Producer

job@halal.amsterdam
+316 3445 5044

Karlijn Bozon

Karlijn Bozon

Head of Photography

karlijn@halal.amsterdam

Leontien van Hattem

Leontien van Hattem

PRODUCTION MANAGER

leontien@halal.amsterdam
+31 6 5190 0953

Lieve Sue de Blok

Lieve Sue de Blok

Production Manager

lieve@halal.amsterdam

Lotte Gerding

Lotte Gerding

Producer & Financial Controller

lotte@halal.amsterdam

Marieke Konijn

Marieke Konijn

POST PRODUCTION MANAGER

marieke@halal.amsterdam

Max de Wolf

Max de Wolf

Junior Producer

max@halal.amsterdam
+31610102158

Nica de Bloeme

Nica de Bloeme

Finance

nica@halal.amsterdam

Nijnke van Willigenburg

Nijnke van Willigenburg

Production Manager

nijnke@halal.amsterdam

Patricia Tober

Patricia Tober

Financial controller

Roelien Hendriks

Roelien Hendriks

Finance

finance@halal.amsterdam

Rose Donoghue

Rose Donoghue

Producer

rose@halal.amsterdam

Sara Iselin

Sara Iselin

Production Assistant Berlin

sara.iselin@halal.berlin