Halal

Menu

International production company & photography agency based in Amsterdam and Berlin

About Halal

We create work that pushes the boundaries, challenges the forbidden and interrupts the status quo. We make. We entertain. We connect craft with the zeitgeist of tomorrow.

HALAL is a production company and photography agency that redefines moments of popular culture through radical approaches to storytelling. With an artist centric business made up of an international roster of talent, we have a holistic approach to content creation.

Consisting of a photography, fiction, documentary and commercial department, our DNA lies in thinking outside conventional narratives.

Founded in 2005, HALAL is owned and run by four partners: Gijs Kerbosch, Roel Oude Nijhuis, Gijs Determeijer and Olivia Sophie van Leeuwen.

 

Where to find us?

Prinsengracht 546,
Amsterdam, Netherlands

.amsterdam

Call us

+3120 639 1402

 

Gormannstraße 25,
Berlin, Germany

.berlin

 

+3120 639 1402

PRODUCER BERLIN

contact@halal.berlin

 

Production Team

Gijs Kerbosch

Gijs Kerbosch

Founding Partner, Head of Fiction Department

gijsk@halal.amsterdam
+3120 639 1402

Olivia Sophie van Leeuwen

Olivia Sophie van Leeuwen

Partner, Producer & Head of Documentary Department

olivia@halal.amsterdam
+316 4181 3130

Gijs Determeijer

Gijs Determeijer

Partner, Executive Producer, Head of Commercial Dept

gijsd@halal.amsterdam
+316 2492 7213

Roel Oude Nijhuis

Roel Oude Nijhuis

Partner & Managing Director

roel@halal.amsterdam
+316 4856 0962

Job Sanders

Job Sanders

Executive Producer

job@halal.amsterdam
+316 3445 5044

Aslı Bildirici

Aslı Bildirici

Production Manager

asli@halal.amsterdam

Anouk Arends

Anouk Arends

PR Coordinator

anouk@halal.amsterdam

Mariella van der Zee

Mariella van der Zee

Photography Agent

mariella@halal.amsterdam

Charlotte Brugman

Charlotte Brugman

PHOTOGRAPHY PRODUCER

charlotte@halal.amsterdam

Jessie van de Wiel

Jessie van de Wiel

PRODUCTION COORDINATOR

jessie@halal.amsterdam

Christine Anderton

Christine Anderton

Producer

christine@halal.amsterdam

Debora Adema

Debora Adema

Photography Intern

debora@halal.amsterdam

Fay Mohamed

Fay Mohamed

Intern Docs

fay@halal.amsterdam

Lotte Gerding

Lotte Gerding

Producer & Financial Controller

lotte@halal.amsterdam

Nicolette van Dam

Nicolette van Dam

Office Manager

nicolette@halal.amsterdam

Nijnke van Willigenburg

Nijnke van Willigenburg

Production Manager

nijnke@halal.amsterdam

Patricia Tober

Patricia Tober

Financial controller

Robin Alper

Robin Alper

ASSISTENT PRODUCER

robin@halal.amsterdam

Roelien Hendriks

Roelien Hendriks

Finance

finance@halal.amsterdam

Tess Vermeer

Tess Vermeer

PRODUCTION COORDINATOR & RESEARCH

tess@halal.amsterdam

Wout Groot

Wout Groot

INTERN DOCS

wout@halal.amsterdam

Yinchel Tang

Yinchel Tang

JUNIOR CREATIVE/ GRAPHIC DESIGNER

yinchel@halal.amsterdam