Halal

Menu

Film production company & photography agency based in Amsterdam

About Halal

We create work that pushes the boundaries, challenges the forbidden and interrupts the status quo. We make. We entertain. We connect craft with the zeitgeist of tomorrow.

HALAL is a production company & photography agency that redefines moments of popular culture through radical approaches to storytelling. With an artist centric business made up of an international roster of talent, we have a holistic approach to content creation.

Consisting of a photography, fiction, documentary and commercial department, our DNA lies in thinking outside conventional narratives.

The documentary department is headed by Ruby Deelen, the fiction department is headed by Guusje van Deuren and the commercial department is headed by Job Sanders.

Founded in 2005, HALAL has 4 partners: Gijs Kerbosch (scripted), Gijs Determeijer (commissioned) and Olivia Sophie van Leeuwen (documentary and MD) and Sander Koolwijk (MD).

 

 

 

Where to find us?

.amsterdam

Visit us

Prinsengracht 546
1017KK Amsterdam
Netherlands

Call us

+3120 639 1402

Contact our different departments

contact@halal.amsterdam
commercials@halal.amsterdam
photography@halal.amsterdam
docs@halal.amsterdam
fiction@halal.amsterdam



PR & Press Requests

pr@halal.amsterdam



Internship opportunities:
Important Notice -- we regret to inform you that all internship positions for this current semester have been filled. However, we encourage you to apply for the upcoming semester, which starts in August/September 2024. Or you can apply for a summer internship during the summer break.
Internship applications: It is essential to submit your application promptly to secure your spot. We offer internship opportunities in various departments, including Commercials, Photography, Fiction, Documentary, Post-production, PR/Social Media, and Office management. Please note that these positions primarily involve production support and are not crew positions.
Internship requirements:
- To be eligible for our internship program, you must be officially enrolled in a study program in the Netherlands and possess proficient language skills in both Dutch and English. You should be based in or around Amsterdam and able to be present at our office on a daily basis.
- The internship period spans a minimum of 20 weeks, equivalent to two semesters. All internship positions for the current semester have already been filled. However, you can submit your application for the next semester, which commences in August/September 2024 and concluding at the end of January 2025.

If you are interested in securing an internship position, kindly send your resume, motivation letter, and preferred department to:

interns@halal.amsterdam



Job applications

jobs@halal.amsterdam



Connect

 

 

Production Team

Gijs Kerbosch

Gijs Kerbosch

Founding Partner, Producer Scripted

gijsk@halal.amsterdam

Olivia Sophie van Leeuwen

Olivia Sophie van Leeuwen

Partner, Producer Documentary, MD

olivia@halal.amsterdam
+31 6 4181 3130

Gijs Determeijer

Gijs Determeijer

Partner, Head of Commercial Dept

gijsd@halal.amsterdam
+31 6 2492 7213

Sander Koolwijk

Sander Koolwijk

Partner, MD

sander@halal.amsterdam

Aemilia van Lent

Aemilia van Lent

Executive Producer Commercial

aemilia@halal.amsterdam
+31 6 5463 2670

Alessandro Tomasi

Alessandro Tomasi

Directors & Photographers Rep

alessandro@halal.amsterdam
+31 6 2620 2214

Charlotte Brugman

Charlotte Brugman

SENIOR PRODUCER PHOTOGRAPHY

charlotte@halal.amsterdam

Daan Janssen

Daan Janssen

HEAD OF POST PRODUCTION

daan@halal.amsterdam

Guusje van Deuren

Guusje van Deuren

Head of Scripted

guusje@halal.amsterdam

Inge Jagers op Akkerhuis

Inge Jagers op Akkerhuis

Intern Docs

docs@halal.amsterdam

Ingmar Conjarts

Ingmar Conjarts

PRODUCER - BUSINESS AFFAIRS SCRIPTED

ingmar@halal.amsterdam

Jeroen Scholten van Aschat

Jeroen Scholten van Aschat

Creative producer / Script consultant scripted

jeroen@halal.amsterdam

Job Sanders

Job Sanders

Head of Production Commercial

job@halal.amsterdam
+31 6 3445 5044

Jonne Kets

Jonne Kets

Office Manager

office@halal.amsterdam
+3120 639 1402

Lante Kluiving

Lante Kluiving

Intern Docs

docs@halal.amsterdam

Lotte Gerding

Lotte Gerding

Head of Finance and Production Documentary

lotte@halal.amsterdam

Mart Vergouw

Mart Vergouw

Intern Scripted

fiction@halal.amsterdam

Mikky Swaak

Mikky Swaak

Intern Commissioned

mikky@halal.amsterdam

Myrthe Laarakker

Myrthe Laarakker

Assistant Producer Scripted

myrthe@halal.amsterdam

Nafiesa Rasoelbaks

Nafiesa Rasoelbaks

Head of PR

nafiesa@halal.amsterdam

Orson Langeveld

Orson Langeveld

Intern Scripted

fiction@halal.amsterdam

Pien van Litsenburg

Pien van Litsenburg

Production Coordinator Commercials and Photo

pien@halal.amsterdam

Patricia Tober

Patricia Tober

Financial controller

Randy Vermeulen

Randy Vermeulen

Development, Editorial and Research

randy@halal.amsterdam

Robin Alper

Robin Alper

Development Producer Scripted

robin@halal.amsterdam

Roelien Hendriks

Roelien Hendriks

Finance

finance@halal.amsterdam

Ruby Deelen

Ruby Deelen

Head of Documentary

ruby@halal.amsterdam

Sandra Bolz

Sandra Bolz

Production Coordinator Documentary

sandra@halal.amsterdam

Sisera van Amstel

Sisera van Amstel

Intern Art Direction & Design

design@halal.amsterdam

Vincenzo Speciale

Vincenzo Speciale

Intern PR

pr@halal.amsterdam

Yinchel Tang

Yinchel Tang

ART DIRECTOR & DESIGNER

yinchel@halal.amsterdam