Halal

Menu

Film production company, photography agency with an in-house creative agency called HALAL Studios

About Halal

We create work that pushes the boundaries, challenges the forbidden and interrupts the status quo. We make. We entertain. We connect craft with the zeitgeist of tomorrow.

HALAL is a production company, photography agency & creative studio that redefines moments of popular culture through radical approaches to storytelling. With an artist centric business made up of an international roster of talent, we have a holistic approach to content creation.

Consisting of a photography, fiction, documentary and commercial department, supported by a creative studio that develops concepts and campaigns for brands, our DNA lies in thinking outside conventional narratives.

Founded in 2005, HALAL is run by Tati Vereecken-Suwarganda (MD), Gijs Kerbosch (scripted), Gijs Determeijer (commissioned) and Olivia Sophie van Leeuwen (documentary).

 

 

 

 

 

Where to find us?

.amsterdam

Visit us

Prinsengracht 546
1017KK Amsterdam
Netherlands

Call us

+3120 639 1402

Contact our different departments

contact@halal.amsterdam
commercials@halal.amsterdam
photography@halal.amsterdam
docs@halal.amsterdam
fiction@halal.amsterdam
HALAL Studios (creative agency) studios@halal.amsterdam



PR & Press Requests

anouk@halal.amsterdam



Internships

Please notice: All internship spots for this semester are filled. You can apply for the new semester starting February/March, be on time with applying! At departments: Commercial, Photography, Fiction, Documentary or Post-Production. Please let us know your preference. Please note these positions are all production support internships not crew.

We also have an internship position available at Office Management.

Requirements: You must be officially enrolled in a study program in The Netherlands and have a good command of the Dutch and English languages. You're based in or around Amsterdam and can be at the office on daily basis.

The internship period is for the minimum duration of 20 weeks (two semesters) starting mid August/September until the end of February/March. All internship position for this semester are fulfilled. You can apply for next semester starting February/March.

If you are interested in internship position, please send your Resume, motivation letter and which department to:
interns@halal.amsterdam



Job applications

jobs@halal.amsterdam



Connect

 

.berlin

Visit us

Kantstrasse 63a
10627 Berlin
Germany

Call us

+3120 639 1402

for Enquiries you can contact Gijs Determeijer

gijsd@halal.amsterdam

 

Production Team

Tati Vereecken-Suwarganda

Tati Vereecken-Suwarganda

MANAGING DIRECTOR

tati@halal.amsterdam

Gijs Kerbosch

Gijs Kerbosch

Founding Partner, Producer Scripted

gijsk@halal.amsterdam

Olivia Sophie van Leeuwen

Olivia Sophie van Leeuwen

Partner, Producer & Head of Documentary Department

olivia@halal.amsterdam
+316 4181 3130

Gijs Determeijer

Gijs Determeijer

Partner, Head of Commercial Dept

gijsd@halal.amsterdam
+316 2492 7213

Aemilia van Lent

Aemilia van Lent

Executive Producer Commercial

aemilia@halal.amsterdam
+31 6 54 63 26 70

Anouk Arends

Anouk Arends

PR Coordinator

anouk@halal.amsterdam

Asli Bildirici

Asli Bildirici

Production Manager Commercial

asli@halal.amsterdam

Britt van den Berg

Britt van den Berg

Project Manager HALAL Studios

britt@halal.amsterdam

Caroline Hagoort

Caroline Hagoort

HEAD OF HALAL STUDIOS

caroline@halal.amsterdam

Charlotte Brugman

Charlotte Brugman

SENIOR PRODUCER PHOTOGRAPHY

charlotte@halal.amsterdam

Christine Anderton

Christine Anderton

PRODUCER

Claudio Montesano Casillas

Claudio Montesano Casillas

JUNIOR PRODUCER - RESEARCH, DEVELOPMENT documentary

claudio@halal.amsterdam

Daan Janssen

Daan Janssen

HEAD OF POST PRODUCTION

daan@halal.amsterdam

Daniela Varicak

Daniela Varicak

PHOTOGRAPHY AGENT

daniela@halal.amsterdam

Debora Adema

Debora Adema

Junior Post-production

debora@halal.amsterdam

Eva Boevink

Eva Boevink

Intern Photography

evab@halal.amsterdam

Florence Behrens

Florence Behrens

Intern Commercial

florence@halal.amsterdam

Guusje van Deuren

Guusje van Deuren

Head of Scripted

guusje@halal.amsterdam

Ingmar Conjarts

Ingmar Conjarts

PRODUCER - BUSINESS AFFAIRS SCRIPTED

ingmar@halal.amsterdam

Issam Kouzkouz

Issam Kouzkouz

Junior Designer

issam@halal.amsterdam

Jessie van de Wiel

Jessie van de Wiel

PRODUCTION COORDINATOR PHOTOGRAPHY

jessie@halal.amsterdam

Job Sanders

Job Sanders

Head of Production Commercial

job@halal.amsterdam
+316 3445 5044

Kylian Weijers

Kylian Weijers

junior producer / researcher Documentary

kylian@halal.amsterdam

Levi Rijper

Levi Rijper

Executive Producer Commercial

levi@halal.amsterdam
+31630556789

Lotte Gerding

Lotte Gerding

Head of Finance and Production Documentary

lotte@halal.amsterdam

Nafiesa Rasoelbaks

Nafiesa Rasoelbaks

PR

nafiesa@halal.amsterdam

Nicolette van Dam

Nicolette van Dam

Office Manager & HR Coordinator

nicolette@halal.amsterdam

Noemi Tombeur

Noemi Tombeur

Creative HALAL Studios

noemi@halal.amsterdam

Nijnke Willigenburg

Nijnke Willigenburg

Production Manager documentary

nijnke@halal.amsterdam

Pien van Litsenburg

Pien van Litsenburg

Office Assistant

pien@halal.amsterdam

Pascal Duval

Pascal Duval

Creative Director HALAL STUDIOS

pascal@halal.amsterdam

Patricia Tober

Patricia Tober

Financial controller

Robin Alper

Robin Alper

ASSISTANT PRODUCER SCRIPTED

robin@halal.amsterdam

Roelien Hendriks

Roelien Hendriks

Finance

finance@halal.amsterdam

Rinke van der Veen

Rinke van der Veen

Intern Documentary

rinke@halal.amsterdam

Rosita Safakisch

Rosita Safakisch

Intern Fiction

rosita@halal.amsterdam

Sander Koolwijk

Sander Koolwijk

Business Counsel / Poet

sander@halal.amsterdam

Sandra Bolz

Sandra Bolz

Production Coordinator Documentary

sandra@halal.amsterdam

Sasha Puzyryova

Sasha Puzyryova

Production Coordinator Commercial

sasha@halal.amsterdam

Tess Vermeer

Tess Vermeer

Junior Producer - Research, Impact and Coordination documentary

tess@halal.amsterdam

Yinchel Tang

Yinchel Tang

JUNIOR ART DIRECTOR & DESIGNER

yinchel@halal.amsterdam