Halal

Menu

Film production company, photography agency & creative studio based in Amsterdam and Berlin

About Halal

We create work that pushes the boundaries, challenges the forbidden and interrupts the status quo. We make. We entertain. We connect craft with the zeitgeist of tomorrow.

HALAL is a production company, photography agency & creative studio that redefines moments of popular culture through radical approaches to storytelling. With an artist centric business made up of an international roster of talent, we have a holistic approach to content creation.

Consisting of a photography, fiction, documentary and commercial department, supported by a creative studio that develops concepts and campaigns for brands, our DNA lies in thinking outside conventional narratives.

Founded in 2005, HALAL is owned and run by three partners: Gijs Kerbosch, Gijs Determeijer and Olivia Sophie van Leeuwen.

 

Where to find us?

Prinsengracht 546,
Amsterdam, Netherlands

.amsterdam

Call us

+3120 639 1402

 

,
,

.berlin

 

+3120 639 1402

In Germany, HALAL has a joint venture with Honest on all productions: HALALXHONEST
for Enquiries you can contact Dimitrios Karras

dk@honest-international.com contact@halal.berlin

 

Production Team

Tati Vereecken-Suwarganda

Tati Vereecken-Suwarganda

MANAGING DIRECTOR

tati@halal.amsterdam
+3120 639 1402

Gijs Kerbosch

Gijs Kerbosch

Founding Partner, Head of Fiction Department

gijsk@halal.amsterdam
+3120 639 1402

Olivia Sophie van Leeuwen

Olivia Sophie van Leeuwen

Partner, Producer & Head of Documentary Department

olivia@halal.amsterdam
+316 4181 3130

Gijs Determeijer

Gijs Determeijer

Partner, Head of Commercial Dept

gijsd@halal.amsterdam
+316 2492 7213

Aemilia van Lent

Aemilia van Lent

Executive Producer

aemilia@halal.amsterdam
+31 6 54 63 26 70

Anouk Arends

Anouk Arends

PR Coordinator

anouk@halal.amsterdam

Aslı Bildirici

Aslı Bildirici

Production Manager

asli@halal.amsterdam

Caroline Hagoort

Caroline Hagoort

HEAD OF STUDIO

caroline@halal.amsterdam

Charlotte Brugman

Charlotte Brugman

PHOTOGRAPHY PRODUCER

charlotte@halal.amsterdam

Christine Anderton

Christine Anderton

Producer

christine@halal.amsterdam

Daan Janssen

Daan Janssen

HEAD OF POST PRODUCTION

daan@halal.amsterdam

Debora Adema

Debora Adema

Intern Photography

debora@halal.amsterdam

Fay Mohamed

Fay Mohamed

Intern DOCUMENTARIES

fay@halal.amsterdam

Jessie van de Wiel

Jessie van de Wiel

PRODUCTION COORDINATOR

jessie@halal.amsterdam

Job Sanders

Job Sanders

Executive Producer

job@halal.amsterdam
+316 3445 5044

Lotte Gerding

Lotte Gerding

Head of Finance and Production Docs

lotte@halal.amsterdam

Mariella van der Zee

Mariella van der Zee

Photography Agent

mariella@halal.amsterdam

Nicolette van Dam

Nicolette van Dam

Office Manager & HR ASSISTANT

nicolette@halal.amsterdam

Nijnke van Willigenburg

Nijnke van Willigenburg

Production Manager

nijnke@halal.amsterdam

Nikita Sjarbaini

Nikita Sjarbaini

Intern Scripted

nikita@halal.amsterdam

Pascal Duval

Pascal Duval

Creative Director STUDIOS

pascal@halal.amsterdam

Patricia Tober

Patricia Tober

Financial controller

Robin Alper

Robin Alper

ASSISTANT PRODUCER

robin@halal.amsterdam

Roelien Hendriks

Roelien Hendriks

Finance

finance@halal.amsterdam

Sandra Bolz

Sandra Bolz

OFFICE MANAGER & PRODUCTION COORDINATOR DOCS

sandra@halal.amsterdam

Tess Vermeer

Tess Vermeer

Junior Producer - Research, Impact and Coordination Docs

tess@halal.amsterdam

Wout Groot

Wout Groot

INTERN DOCUMENTARIES

wout@halal.amsterdam

Yinchel Tang

Yinchel Tang

JUNIOR ART DIRECTOR & DESIGNER

yinchel@halal.amsterdam